Skip to content

Pakistan Super League – HBL PSL 2024


A men’s T20 cricket league, named the Pakistan Super League (PSL), was launched in 2016 by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), which is usually held in February and March every year. Pakistan Super League – HBL PSL 9 2024 has been sponsored by Habib Bank Limited (HBL) since its inception.

HBLPSL is one of the best cricket tournaments in the world where cricketers from Pakistan and around the world participate to showcase their skills. Initially, the HBL PSL competed between five city-based franchise teams, then changed to six teams since its third edition in 2018. Each HBL PSL team is owned and operated separately by investors.

The HBL PSL is based on a double round-robin format where each participating team plays group-stage matches. After finishing the group stage matches, the top 4 teams qualify for the playoffs to vie for their place in the finals.

A total of 8 editions of this league have been successfully conducted and preparations are beginning for HBL PSL 9, which promises to be another exciting and thrilling HBL PSL season. Of the six teams, two, Islamabad United (IU) and Lahore Qalandars (LQ) are the only teams to have won the HBL PSL title twice making them the most consistently performing and successful teams. Lahore Qalandars are the current champions of HBL PSL and are the only team to successfully defend their title by winning HBL PSL 8 2023.

Pakistan Super League – HBL PSL 9 2024 Teams

The management of the Pakistan Super League was recently interested in adding one or two teams in the 9th season of HBL PSL 2024. Now, it has been finalized that the event will also feature six teams like the previous edition of PSL.

So, Pakistan Super League – HBL PSL 9 2024 will be played between the following six teams:

Multan Sultan
Lahore Qalandars
Islamabad United
Peshawar Zalmi
Quetta Gladiators
Karachi Kings

Pakistan Super League - HBL PSL 2024

Pakistan Super League – HBL PSL 9 2024 Venue

For fans across the country to watch the live action of HBL PSL-9, the PCB management has confirmed that the venues for the 9th season of Pakistan Super League 2024 could be as follows:

  • National Stadium Karachi
  • Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
  • Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium
  • Multan Cricket Stadium

PSL 9 2024 broadcast and live stream

To watch live HBL PSL 9 live-streaming by clicking the link given below:

To watch live PSL 2024 streaming here:

Untitled design

HBL PSL 9 2024 Officials/Referees

Pakistan Super League – HBL PSL 9 2024 Match Referees, Officials and Umpires announced by PCB. The details are as follows:

PSL 2024 Referees

  • Richard Illingworth (England, member of the ICC Elite Panel of Referees)
  • Chris Gaffney (New Zealand, member of the ICC Referees Committee)
  • Ehsan Raza (Pakistan, Member of the Elite Committee of ICC Referees)
  • Michael Gove (England, member of the ICC Elite Panel of Referees)
  • Aleem Dar (Pakistan)
  • Tariq Rasheed (Pakistan)
  • Shozab Raza (Pakistan)
  • Rashid Riaz (Pakistan)
  • Asif Yaqoob (Pakistan)
  • Faisal Afridi (Pakistan)
  • Abdul Muqayed (Pakistan)
  • Nasir Hussain (Pakistan)
  • Nasir Hussain (Pakistan)
  • Imran Javed (Pakistan)
  • Alex Wharfe (England)
  • Ruchira Baliyaguri (Sri Lanka)

PSL 2024 match referees

  • Roshan Mahanama (Sri Lanka)
  • Ali Naqvi (Pakistan)
  • Muhammad Jawad (Pakistan)

Pakistan Super League – PSL 9 2024 Commentators

The commentary board and presenters of HBL PSL-9 have been announced by PCB. The details are as follows:

PSL 9 commentators

  • Rameez Raja (Pakistan, English/Urdu)
  • Waqar Younis (Pakistan, English/Urdu)
  • Amir Sohail (Pakistan, English/Urdu)
  • Bayezid Khan (Pakistan, English/Urdu)
  • Sikandar Bakht (Pakistan, English/Urdu)
  • Sana Mir (Pakistan, English/Urdu)
  • Urooj Mumtaz (Pakistan, English/Urdu)
  • Marina Iqbal (Pakistan, English/Urdu)
  • Tariq Saeed (Pakistan, Urdu)
  • Ali Younis (Pakistan, Urdu)
  • Ian Bishop (West Indies, England)
  • Michael Clarke (Australia, English)
  • Danny Morrison (New Zealand, English)
  • Simon Doull (New Zealand, English)
  • Pommie Mbangwa (Zimbabwe, English)
  • Mark Butcher (England, English)
  • Dominic Cork (England, English)
  • Mike Haysman (South Africa, English)

Match Presenters of PSL 9

  • Erin Holland
  • Zainab Abbas

Pakistan Super League Anthem – HBL PSL 9 2024

Fans always wait for the Pakistan Super League anthem. Many famous Pakistani singers have sung PSL songs including Ali Zafar, Fawad Khan, Ali Azmat, Naseeb Lal, Atif Aslam, and Asim Azhar.

Finally, the wait is over as the Pakistan Cricket Board has released the official anthem of HBL PSL 9 2024 via the official accounts of the Pakistan Super League on social media platforms. The anthem of PSL 9 is titled “Khal Ki Khel” which is sung by famous Pakistani singers Ali Zafar and Aima Baig. Cricket fans around the world can enjoy the official anthem of PSL 2024 on the official social media accounts of the Pakistan Super League.

HBL PSL 9 2024 Trophy

The trophy unveiling ceremony of HBL PSL 9 2024 was held on February 13, 2024, in Lahore. The trophy unveiling ceremony was attended by the PCB chairman and officials as well as captains and owners of all the franchises.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Open chat
Need Help?
Chat Now!
How can I help you today?